Tek-Tips is the largest IT community on the Internet today!

Members share and learn making Tek-Tips Forums the best source of peer-reviewed technical information on the Internet!

• Congratulations SkipVought on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

Novice needs help...

Status
Not open for further replies.

dgrobels

IS-IT--Management
Aug 21, 2007
US
i gave 3 people new dn`s and they cannot be called from another building....

call re direct?

we have two main numbers

im new to this...i can do most MACS but this has me stumped

basically if the one building gets a call looking for 3404 the operator tries to transfer them to my building and gets a busy signal

neeed help....

Ok, we can help work through this, you have two switches, what kinds? How are they connected? What happens if you try dialing from Site A to Site B directly? Is it different than calling from Site A to Site A operator to be transferred to Site B?

If yo have 2 switches, which it sounds lie you do, it's more than likely needing those new numbers put in CDP to get the calls to go through.

ok its been awhile since i dealt with these few people

i believe they were set up in an ACD..one main number and it rings on 4 phones

4380 is the main call number for them

before that was setup they all had seperate dn`s...i just tried calling one of the dn`s from my phon in the same buyilding and got a busy tone

what is going on is that the operator across the street will get calls for one of the girls here and wants to transfer the call directly to her and at the moment can only transfer them to the 4380 number..its closing time for me but i will look tomorrow to see if anyone has ideas...THANKS A MILLION IVE NEVER POSTED HERE BEFORE, i learned how to do MACs by watching the verizon guys for a couple years and learned enough to get by, id like to learn more