Tek-Tips is the largest IT community on the Internet today!

Members share and learn making Tek-Tips Forums the best source of peer-reviewed technical information on the Internet!

• Congratulations SkipVought on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

Nortel Meridian II PABX to SIP via Vega 100 (sangoma)

Status
Not open for further replies.
Jan 17, 2019
NL
Hi,

Allow me to introduce myself. I am Marnix and I am a network support engineer for an ISP based out of Rotterdam in the Netherlands.

For a client of ours we are trying to implement a Nortel to SIP via a Sangoma Vega100 construction, but I cant get it to work. One of the reasons is that there is little information to be found, by me and my friend google, about the Nortel Meridian II PABX and with which protocol it should use to communicate with the Vega 100. So I am hoping to find help here..

In the current situation we connected the PABX to the Vega E1/T1 port. Initial testing showed us that we could not call out via SIP. We used both straight through cabling and cross, this did not make any difference. The Vega config log shows that the SIPtrunk is registered. So we are probably not using the correct network protocol..

So my question to you all is.. Does anyone know which protocol to use on the Vega 100?
Vega_100_protocollen_rpsupb.png

Or am I misinformed about the Vega and do I need a different protocol? I cannot test the differed protocol because we are forced to use our production network.

Any help would be much appreciated!

Marnix