Tek-Tips is the largest IT community on the Internet today!

Members share and learn making Tek-Tips Forums the best source of peer-reviewed technical information on the Internet!

• Congratulations SkipVought on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

newbie question

Status
Not open for further replies.

ketandba

Programmer
Nov 15, 2004
US
hi,
i am new to java.

on linux server I have installed

1) java(jdk1.5.0/jre)
where JAVA_HOME = /usr/local/lib/jdk.
2) jboss and Tomcat .
3) created and build Berkeley db 2.0.9

on development computer on windows xp i have installed

1)java(jdk1.5.0/jre) on .
where JAVA_HOME=C:\Program Files\Java\jdk1.5.0
2) eclipse3.0 IDE.
i have created java project on developer m/c..
created some java class under some package in this java project.

Now for compile and run java program i have to include some jar file which lies on linux server. i have successfuly included jar file and my compilation is through.

while running the program from development computer, i am getting error...

Exception in thread "main" java.lang.UnsatisfiedLinkError: no libdb_java43 in java.library.path

Actually libdb_java43 is shared library...and Berkeley db documentation say that ,you have to include this shared library where you run your program..

I have confusion that where my program is running...
It is on windows or on linux.......?

because on both(windows/linux) computer i have installed java.

my aim is to run the java program on linux server and i am giving the Run java program command from my windows computer.

how i set the class path or some other setting to fulfil my requirement.

what is the setting on windows and linux server...

pl. replay me..i have spent complete 2 days for this problem

Thanks in advanced and your help is appriciated....

ketan