Tek-Tips is the largest IT community on the Internet today!

Members share and learn making Tek-Tips Forums the best source of peer-reviewed technical information on the Internet!

• Congratulations Mike Lewis on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

New to CallPilot

Status
Not open for further replies.

NastyNed2

Technical User
Nov 1, 2005
US
I'm new to CallPilot and this forum, but I've been in the Meridian forum for a long time.

We just moved from MerMail to CP 4.04.04. So far I like it a lot! I've been able to diagnose and fix auto attendant problems in less time than it used to take me just to figure them out in MM. We have dozens of menus for people who share a desk and a phone, but have individual mailboxes. It's much easier now to keep track of that and perform the annual changes.

There are a few things CP doesn't seem to tell me. Can I search for users over their limit, or when I print a report, can I get it to show me how many messages are stored or minutes are used in their account?

My free disk space has never budged from 91%. I wonder if it's being reported correctly. Depending on my ratio of stored messages to total storage space, it might not move much.

My available memory has dropped this morning from 34MB to 22MB. Should that concern me? I don't see any obvious reason for it. I hope there's no memory drain.

Thanks for helping a newbie!

I think you're looking for reports. Reports in CallPilot are not stored on the CallPilot server the way they were with Meridian Mail. You need a standalone IIS server to install the CallPilot Reporter on, which will integrate with your CallPilot and provide a way to report on Operation Measurement data.

Thanks, x11tech. Our installer mentioned that to me. Are the reports worth the extra cost and maintenance of having yet one more server?

22 MB free memory?

That sounds really low.....