Tek-Tips is the largest IT community on the Internet today!

Members share and learn making Tek-Tips Forums the best source of peer-reviewed technical information on the Internet!

• Congratulations SkipVought on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

Need help with 'Chage Password' code 1

Status
Not open for further replies.

ttellis

Technical User
Aug 31, 2004
US
I am fairly new to Access and even moreso to coding. This database is the first one I've ever had to creat for work purposes. I am working on secuing the DB and got some help with a form for Users to change their passwords. My little helper is no longer available![thumbsdown]

Can someone please look at this code and help me to see what's wrong? My offie is running Microsoft Office XP.

Code:
'==================================================================='
'                                                                   '
'                      Change Password Form                         '
'                                                                   '
'==================================================================='
' Open this form as a dialog whenever the user needs to change his/her password.
' Members of the Admins group are allows to change any user's password.

Option Compare Database
Option Explicit

Dim strUserName As String

Private Sub cboUserName_AfterUpdate()
    strUserName = cboUserName
End Sub

Private Sub cmdCancel_Click()
    DoCmd.Close
End Sub

Private Sub cmdOK_Click()
    Dim strOldPW As String, strNewPW As String, strVerifyPW As String

strOldPW = Nz(txtOldPw)
    strNewPW = Nz(txtNewPW)
    strVerifyPW = Nz(txtVerify)
    If strNewPW <> strVerifyPW Then
        txtNewPW.SetFocus
        Beep
        MsgBox "The New Password does not match the Verify password" _
            & vbCrLf & vbCrLf & "Verify the password by retyping it in the " _