Tek-Tips is the largest IT community on the Internet today!

Members share and learn making Tek-Tips Forums the best source of peer-reviewed technical information on the Internet!

• Congratulations SkipVought on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

Need Help making CCR Tree work and also Voice Mail too? 1

Status
Not open for further replies.

Teltom2

Vendor
Jun 4, 2010
US
Hello, im a newbie telcom guy and dont have the Skilsets to build a CCR tree for this customer, They have a Nortel Cics 4.1 with cid line cards X 2 and the voice mail is a callpilot release 3.0, with 30 mailboxes, im not real clear on how to make a ccr tree work ,when i do build it?,also i would like to be comfortable in making the voice mail work with the AA too, I tried to give them a after hours message yesterday and and it went to a ext in the conf room #26 I had it set for ext 22 to leave msg,What im really wanting to have, if possibile is a cheat sheet that will guide me into the programing needed, to make this work correctly and build the CCr tree as well, with out a big learning curve, Im fairly dangerous at doing nortel programming , but not real comfortable in doing so, ,Any input or help would be a true blessing< and ill be sure to learn it well, so not to post such a dumb set of questions here in the future, Thank in advance, Teltom

I posted this before, might help:

What your after is Custom Call Routing or CCR
You must disable the tree before you can make changes, this is near the end of Table options.....AA/TABLE/1/CCR/Disable (or 1 to enable).

For CCR greetings OTHER/CCR/ADMIN/1 and your path
Path 0 is the second part of your main greeting where AA/GRGT/GRTG/1 is the first part (i.e "thank you for calling ABC")
Path 0 would be "if you know your parties ext enter it now, sof Shipping press 1 for Orders press 2 etc etc"