Tek-Tips is the largest IT community on the Internet today!

Members share and learn making Tek-Tips Forums the best source of peer-reviewed technical information on the Internet!

• Congratulations SkipVought on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

Need advice!

Status
Not open for further replies.
Jul 17, 2001
US
Hi,

I have finished two semesters of CCNA classes at the local college. I got a 99 on the first final exam and 98 on the second. I did the 5 router hands on practical and passed no problem.

I have the book from the last semester I have to go thru. Looks like 12 or so chapters.

LAN switching
VLANs
LAN Design
IGRP
ACLs
IPX
WANs
WAN Design
PPP
ISDN
Frame Relay

I think I should be able to finish this book in a couple of weeks and then just go take the tests. (I did notice there is no chapter on Appletalk)

I think I have a pretty good handle on it. I have been a network engineer (LAN) for 2 years (no routing) and have my own router at home.

Think its worth the shot?? I dont want to spent 3 more months to cover that little bit of info!

Thanks,

Tom Whaley
tom@the-whaleys.com

Oh man, you are gonna pass no problem. Just go do it. ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
shnypr-small.gif

tech@shnypr.com
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

BTW- appletalk IS on the test.. not much but it's there..

MikeS Find me at
"Diplomacy; the art of saying 'nice doggie' till you can find a rock" Wynn Catlin

i do not recall any apple talk questions on the test. It looks like you should have a good shot at passing.

Tip= when answering questions prior to the test indicate limited knowledge and hope for a easier test.

get alot of hands on training, and all will fall into place. My favorite saying is ( Heck I'm not affraid to take a system down. theres always ( usually ) <-- haha a way to get them backup. Good Luck!

Jeter@LasVegas.com
J.Fisher CCNA