Tek-Tips is the largest IT community on the Internet today!

Members share and learn making Tek-Tips Forums the best source of peer-reviewed technical information on the Internet!

• Congratulations SkipVought on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

Name Change On Phone Display 2

Status
Not open for further replies.

gbenezra

IS-IT--Management
Dec 30, 2000
CA
Hello,

I am a novice at administering our Meridian 1 Option 11.
My question if anyone can please help is:
I am trying to change an a departed employees name from the display on the phone.
Within MAT Navigator I tried going into CPND Administration and change the name. The name changed successfully within the CPND Administration but when I call the extension the old users name is still there.
Can anyone please help?

Thank You

DID YOU SYNCHRONIZE THE CHANGE AFTER YOU MADE IT?

ALSO YOU CAN GO INTO THE TERMINAL AND USE LD 95.

LD 95
REQ CHG
TYPE NAME
CUST USUALLY 0
CPND_LANG <CR>
DIG <CR>
DN EXTENSION NUMBER TO BE CHANGED
NAME ENTER NEW NAME
<CR> UNTIL YOU RETURN TO REQ:

IF THE OLD USER WAS IN THE VOICE MAIL SYSTEM, YOU WILL HAVE TO CHANGE THE PERSONAL VERIFICATION ON THE MAILBOX AS CALLERS TO THAT EXTENSION USING DIRECTORY LOOKUP WILL HEAR THE OLD USER'S NAME. IT MAY BE A GOOD IDEA TO TOTALLY OUT THE OLD USER'S MAILBOX AND REBUILD IT WHEN A NEW USER IS ASSIGNED.

I think that is the issue...the Sync Status says RPL.
How do I syncronize?

Thank you for your quick response

Highlight the line that you want to synchronize.

One of the options on the menu bar at the top has Synchronize. YOu want to synchronize the selected line &quot;TO&quot; the switch (update the switch with the change).

Your MAT documentation should explain this clearly under user administration.

Good luck