Tek-Tips is the largest IT community on the Internet today!

Members share and learn making Tek-Tips Forums the best source of peer-reviewed technical information on the Internet!

• Congratulations SkipVought on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

Music on hold

Status
Not open for further replies.

samelbe

Technical User
Dec 10, 2003
US
I need to change a small office edition from a beep on hold to music on hold. I loaded the admin software on my laptop. Now what?

Thanks in advance.

So you're saying you're staring at a white Manager screen and don't know what to do next?

If u hit F1, u can find all the manuals u need.

This can't be answered as you do not tell waht softwareversion is on the SOE.
During different SW versions there are different options for MOH.

I guess you are an absolute newby to IP Office
take the advise and hit help (then index) and if you type in Music then it will walk you through the steps you need to take. Unfortunately it will be the bottom option (Music on Hold Tones) that you want to read up on. Hopefully you have the matching version of Manager loaded or the R6 which is downward compatible to R2.1 and that is the one I went into the help file at.
It is quite simple to do actually and you will find it without any difficulties and learn more than a simple go here do that advice.

Joe W.

FHandw., ACSS

insanity is just a state of mind

Mr. Joe W.,
You are absolutly correct about being a newbe in IP Office. I usually remove them and install Partners or Merlin Magix equipment. This is for a small used car lot with 4 phones and computers. A classic example of technology overkill.

So any help is appreciated, I plan on retiring soon and the company that sold this to him is out of business.
Thanks