Tek-Tips is the largest IT community on the Internet today!

Members share and learn making Tek-Tips Forums the best source of peer-reviewed technical information on the Internet!

• Congratulations SkipVought on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

Multiple Subreport printing problem

Status
Not open for further replies.

Earthworm

Programmer
Mar 5, 2003
US
OK, This is a really odd problem, and I don't know if anyone else can replicate it or not, but here goes.

I have a master Report, on it I have 8 unbound subreports all have CanGrow set to True, On Open of main Report it binds the correct number of subreports based on selections. This works great.

The problem is that one of the subreports takes multiple pages (3) and the subreport after it, gets interspersed at the bottom of all three pages, instead of after it.

Other information that might help.

-None of the subreports overlap
-I can make the report look correct by swapping the order of the 2 subreports (Except my Financial lady won't tke them out of order)
-It does not matter which subreports format first, the output still comes out wrong.
-All of the subreports are very dynamic (All controls are unbound, until format for preview)
-All Subreports are copies of 1 report (Thus they all use the same names, and duplicate code, just different record sources.)

I will provide any more information neccissary.

Thanks for the help.

Earthworm.

Try inserting a Page Break in your main report after the "three-page" subreport. This should start the next subreport on a new page....

Hoc nomen meum verum non est.

Page Break comment,