Tek-Tips is the largest IT community on the Internet today!

Members share and learn making Tek-Tips Forums the best source of peer-reviewed technical information on the Internet!

• Congratulations SkipVought on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

MTS transactions

Status
Not open for further replies.

grad

Programmer
Apr 13, 2000
US
I am new to MTS but I have developed COM objects in VB before.&nbsp;&nbsp;I am using VB6.<br><br>Scenario:<br>If I have a functions withdraw(account, amount) and <br>deposit(account, amount)<br>the two functions can process transactions independently.&nbsp;&nbsp;Within each function I connect, do work and then disconnect from the database.<br><br>Question:<br>can I do the following in the class/com object<br><br>function transfer(account1, account2, amount)<br>&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;withdraw(account1, amount)<br>&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;deposit(account2, amount)<br>&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;setcomplete/setabort<br><br>and MTS will know that both transactions need to be committed or aborted as a unit<br><br>thanks<br>mark<br><br><br><br><br><br>