Tek-Tips is the largest IT community on the Internet today!

Members share and learn making Tek-Tips Forums the best source of peer-reviewed technical information on the Internet!

• Congratulations Mike Lewis on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

MSA500

Status
Not open for further replies.

cndcadams

IS-IT--Management
Feb 11, 2004
US
I am testing out a MSA500 for the first time and created a couple raid 5 sets. I was wondering where can I find the percentage synced/done for the raid 5?

Being a unix person I am still learning all this so forgive my ignorance.

Thanks

CA

Also was wondering if anyone has the cable for the controller service port and if they know a part#. I am haveing a hell of a time trying to find it.

Thanks

CA

Maybe it's just me, but I don't understand what your first question is asking.

How did you create the arrays? The arrays are created almost instantly. There is no sync/done time. Rebuilding and expanding the array will take some time, however.

Are you mirroring the two arrays?

Otherwise, most array status messages can be viewed via the ACU (array configuration utility) or the insight manager.

What OS are you using? There should be an ACU app installed on Windows that you can run right off the server's desktop.

Greg

blister911;

This is just a test box I set up to confirm the array is in working order.