Tek-Tips is the largest IT community on the Internet today!

Members share and learn making Tek-Tips Forums the best source of peer-reviewed technical information on the Internet!

• Congratulations SkipVought on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

MS access database behind website

Status
Not open for further replies.

hondaman2003

Programmer
Mar 3, 2008
US
I have a small website that is hosted by GoDaddy.com, I have an access database that is tracking contact information submitted from a form. Currently, I have to literally copy the database to my computer, open a table see who has attempted to contact me, delete the records once I have looked at them, copy the database back over. There absolutly has to be a better way of doing this. I am very new at developing websites so please be patient with me but I am a quick learn.

My initial thought was to have another database on my local computer that has a linked table to the database on my website were I could just work off a form and mark each contact complete or just delete them. When i attempt this and browse out to the FTP site it will not even see it or it will give an error that the location does not exist.

Can someone point me in the correct direction if there is a better way or maybe help me do this if this is the correct way?