Tek-Tips is the largest IT community on the Internet today!

Members share and learn making Tek-Tips Forums the best source of peer-reviewed technical information on the Internet!

• Congratulations SkipVought on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

MS Access 2000 connecting to VB 6.0...Possible?

Status
Not open for further replies.

spyder

Technical User
Jan 10, 2001
US
I'm new to programming...

I am trying to connect a MS Access 2000 database to an app in VB 6.0. I get a message telling me that it can't read the format or something like that??? What am I not doing right? I've connected other mdb's, but they are previous versions of Access. Can I download something somewhere to correct this?

Thanks for your help

Following threads may answer that question:
thread222-1962, thread222-10841, thread705-51560, thread709-51783, ... _________________________________
In theory, there is no difference between theory and practice. In practice, there is. [attributed to Yogi Berra]

Why do I get a 'cant be found' message when I try to open any of the suggested links (such as Thread222-1962) in a new window ? Also when ever I try to reply to any messages I always get taken back to the first page of these threads.
This site is very annoying!

Ted I haven't any clue why this is not working for you. Just clicking the Thread will take you there. This works fine for me for all suggested threads...

May be you should sent a message to the system adminstrator: Contact Us (upper right corner of this message). I'll do the same. _________________________________
In theory, there is no difference between theory and practice. In practice, there is. [attributed to Yogi Berra]

hi spyder
if ur using data control to connect to database..include DAO 3.6 object library ........it'll wrk fine