Tek-Tips is the largest IT community on the Internet today!

Members share and learn making Tek-Tips Forums the best source of peer-reviewed technical information on the Internet!

• Congratulations SkipVought on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

meta tags without effect??

Status
Not open for further replies.

gosuc2000

Technical User
Jun 2, 2004
DE
Hello list,

in order to be found by some search-engine,I added some meta tags.

After I tried to search my site via google by typing in some keywords, I don't get the main-page.Instead I only get some pages (frames) from the hirarchy further down.

Before posting here I tried to find some answers here myself - without luck.

So I would like to ask if someone would take a look on my code-segment containing the meta-tags.
(Sorry for my poor English)

Warning. I'm a beginner ....

Here the code-segment:

<html xmlns:v="urn:schemas-microsoft-com:vml" xmlns:eek:="urn:schemas-microsoft-com:eek:ffice:eek:ffice" xmlns="
<head>
<meta http-equiv="Content-Language" content="de">
<meta name="GENERATOR" content="Microsoft FrontPage 5.0">
<meta name="ProgId" content="FrontPage.Editor.Document">
<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=windows-1252">
<meta name="description" Inhalt="Wir kümmern uns um Retriever und Labradore aus Abgabefamilien und Vermerhrerbetriebe.
Zudem bieten wir bei Abwesenheit Hundepensionen an.Wir sind als gemeinnützig anerkannt.">
<meta name="keywords" content="retriever-care-europe Retriever Labbi Hilfe Tierschutz Abgabehund Abgabehunde
Zuchthund Zuchthunde Hundepension Pension Patenschaft Pflegestelle Patenschaften Pflegestellen Golden Retriever">
<meta name="robots" content="Index,follow">
<title>frame index</title>
</head>
.... rest of code ....

ANy help is much apreciated.

Regards,

Gosuc2000

Your description meta is using 'inhalt=' whereas the keywords meta uses 'content'