Tek-Tips is the largest IT community on the Internet today!

Members share and learn making Tek-Tips Forums the best source of peer-reviewed technical information on the Internet!

• Congratulations SkipVought on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

Merlin Legend Forward all incoming calls to cell phone 2

Status
Not open for further replies.

ChrisAring

IS-IT--Management
Apr 20, 2021
US
Hello,

I have never used this system before but have been able to make some progress through the online documentation and manuals but am having trouble with one ting.

I am trying to setup my system to forward all incoming calls to an external cell phone.

I figured out how to forward calls to a cell phone from an extension when dialing internally. (When I go to a local phone and call an extension, it will forward to a cell phone).

I was reading about having a principal extension where all incoming calls go to an extension and thus are forwarded out?

I am not sure how to make this work and am looking for some help!

Thank you.

Google for the Feature Reference for your particular release

Here's one for Magix R3

Look up Primary User (sample pdf starts on page 566 (or 594 of the pdf))

Are your lines assigned to pools, or are they set up as individual lines? If they are in pools, the Operator extension will usually have the lines assigned on individual buttons, so it can be set up as the Principal User. If not using pools, then you can pick the extension that will "own" the lines.

Menu -> System Programming -> Exit or Start -> LinesTrunks -> More -> PrncipalUsr -> {Dial Line/Trunk number} -> Enter -> {Dial Extension number} -> Enter or Delete -> Back -> Back