Tek-Tips is the largest IT community on the Internet today!

Members share and learn making Tek-Tips Forums the best source of peer-reviewed technical information on the Internet!

• Congratulations SkipVought on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

MCDST TEST 5

Status
Not open for further replies.

just1fix

Technical User
Oct 13, 2004
US
I am currently studying for the MCDST exam(s) and wondering if there is a specfic area or topic that is asked more than other areas. Also, I've taken some of the Measureup practive exams and on those ?s in which you must put several different steps in order, are you given partial credit if any are wrong or out of order. Any other tips would be appreciated. thanks

I haven't taken any of the MCDST exams so I can't speak to those tests specifically.

However all Microsoft tests are basically the same. The ones that have several steps or several answers are scorred in two different ways. It will say which way they are scorred at the end of the question. If each part of the answer is scorred seperetly it will say something to the effect of each answer will be marked on it's own. If a multi-part question doesn't say something about that, you've got to get them all in the correct order to get the question correct.

Denny

--Anything is possible. All it takes is a little research. (Me)

[noevil]

hey there,

they won't give you credit if you do it partially right.
for example, you clicked use lmhosts file on wins tab, but you didn't click enable netbios over tcp/ip. then you wouldn't get score for that if the correct answer needs both ticked.

I think measure-up is good. I only tried their demo, I feel good about their questions and answers.

to master mcdst exams, you probably read books like 271/272 training kit or take part in a training camp/MOC.