Tek-Tips is the largest IT community on the Internet today!

Members share and learn making Tek-Tips Forums the best source of peer-reviewed technical information on the Internet!

• Congratulations SkipVought on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

make changes to BizTalk Project 1

Status
Not open for further replies.

GISbatchu

Programmer
Aug 22, 2005
US
Hello all,

I am a newbie to BizTalk. I created a project in BizTalk with source and target schemas,map with inline script functioids and a pipeline. I compiled and deployed it. It works. But when i modify my map (links and inline script) and save changes and re-run it, the new changes are not reflected. Here is what I did:
1) I deleted the Send/Receive ports (I am sure I do not need to do this but I do not know any alternative).
2)Undeploy the assembly
3)Make changes to map and save
4)Build and Deploy the project
5)recreate the Send/Receive ports

But still I do not see the results based on the modifications to the map. Is the above sequence correct to save changes to a BizTalk Project (I am using 2004)?

Thanks for your time
Kiran

Yep the procedure seems about right! No need to delete the Reeceive and SendPorts.
Heres what you should do:

- Open up the Health and Activity Tracking and Terminate all Suspended Instances (If there are any)
- Undeploy your Assembly
- Save changes and Build
- Deploy your Assembly
- Apply the Map and Pipeline to the Ports
- Restart BizTalk Server

That shold work.

There are easier ways of doing it:
- You could either script yourself a Build and Install Routine. This makes sense as your Project grows and a lot of dependencis might occur. BizTalk provides an WMI Interface for you. Just look at the Scripts Microsoft delivers in the SDK Folder.

- Activate Redeploy
Right click on your BizTalk Project in Visual Studio
Click on the Folder Configuration Properties
Select Deployment