Tek-Tips is the largest IT community on the Internet today!

Members share and learn making Tek-Tips Forums the best source of peer-reviewed technical information on the Internet!

• Congratulations SkipVought on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

Looking how to write HTML Email body within MS Access VBA

Status
Not open for further replies.

03Explorer

Technical User
Sep 13, 2005
US
I am building an Access application that needs to send out an email. I would rather the email be formatted vs straight text. I am uncertain how to make a static HTML email within VBA. Can someone help either with samples or point fingers to some good FAQ/s? I have Redemption installed (not sure if that matters). Goal is to have this look as professional as possible (hence HTML(RTF) vs straight text).

This is new to me (making Emails HTML). I have very little experience with building emails (straight text) as well.

THANK YOU!

I have this posted on another Forum Link

Check out this site. Has an example of html email body text and how to add signature.

Here is a sample of how I used it (see stBody in the code). Since you mentioned "static", if you need more html formatting, you could probably create the text in an html editor and copy into the vba stbody variable by adding quotes around the text and html tag statements.
Code:
Private Sub btnSendEmail_Click()
'Code to add signature to email
'[URL unfurl="true"]http://www.rondebruin.nl/win/s1/outlook/signature.htm[/URL]
'20160826
    Dim objOutlook As Object    'Use for late binding
    Dim objNameSpace As Object  'Use for late binding
    Dim MailOutLook As Object   'Use for late binding
    Dim stBody As String
    Dim SigString As String
    Dim Signature As String
    Dim stCC As String
    Dim stSubject As String
    Dim stsql As String
    Dim db As DAO.Database
    Dim rs As DAO.Recordset
    Dim yesno