Tek-Tips is the largest IT community on the Internet today!

Members share and learn making Tek-Tips Forums the best source of peer-reviewed technical information on the Internet!

• Congratulations Mike Lewis on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

Link two browsers in a smartwindow

Status
Not open for further replies.

keicylee

IS-IT--Management
Sep 14, 2005
KR
I am new to progress 9. I have developed a program linking two browsers, first one is for order and second is order line. It was to show second browser when I move up and down in first broswer(Order header). I want to make this in progress 9 using smartobject.
The steps that I walked ..
1. make a sdo1 for order (not used temptable)
2. make a sdo2 for order line(not used temp table)
3. create a smart window
4. place sdo1 in the smart window
5. place sdo2
6. configure mapping according to guidiance from smart advisor(order num is key)
7. place sbo1 and sbo2 orderly and link them each other according to the guidiance of smart advisor.
\
Result: sbo2(for order line) just only display order line related to first row of order whenever i select another row in sbo1(order). Link check is OK. is there more things that I missed?

Anybody help me out with this...please.

keicy

You say "Link check is OK", but can you post a copy of all your links. There is obviously one missing somewhere.

Cheers, Mike.

Links that I checked with are:
h_d-co -> Data <- h_d-coline
h-d-co -> data <- h_dynbrowser
h_d-coline -> data <- h_dynbrowser-2
h_dynbrowser ->update<- h_d-co
h_dynbrowser-2 ->update<- h_d-coline

Thanks.
keicy

Dear Mike,

Please let me know the details of steps that I've should taken. I tried to compose the simple link such as order & orderline. Same result all the time .

Thanks.
Keicy

Hmm. The data links look OK to me. I'll tinker with it later today when I have a bit more time.

Cheers, Mike.