Tek-Tips is the largest IT community on the Internet today!

Members share and learn making Tek-Tips Forums the best source of peer-reviewed technical information on the Internet!

• Congratulations SkipVought on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

Launch IE, complete web form and submit. Errors 800A01A8 and 800a01b6

Status
Not open for further replies.

wallner77

Technical User
Feb 4, 2015
US
I'm trying to create a script that inputs ID, PW and then submits to a web form at this website. It seems I have the ID and pw fields populating but I am getting an error code 800A01A8 or 800a01b6 when trying to submit or click. I have no experience, I appreciate any help you may be able to provide.

Code:
Call Main

Function Main
Set IE = WScript.CreateObject("InternetExplorer.Application", "IE_")
IE.Visible = True
IE.Navigate "[URL unfurl="true"]https://intelliconnect.cch.com/scion/auth.jsp?disableAutoLogin=true&authcpid=WKUS-TAA-IC"[/URL]
Wait IE
With IE.Document
    .getElementByID("vClasicLogin_UserId").value = "xxxxx"
    .getElementByID("vClasic_LoginPassword").value = "xxxxxxxx"
    .getElementByID("vClasicLogin").submit
End With
End Function

Sub Wait(IE)
  Do
WScript.Sleep 500
Loop While IE.ReadyState < 4 And IE.Busy
End Sub

Looks like you are filling in the form fine but the focus won't shift to enable the button. You have to tab through to activate the button. You can do it like this:

Code:
Call Main

Function Main
Set IE = WScript.CreateObject("InternetExplorer.Application", "IE_")
IE.Visible = True
IE.Navigate "[URL unfurl="true"]https://intelliconnect.cch.com/scion/auth.jsp?disableAutoLogin=true&authcpid=WKUS-TAA-IC"[/URL]
Wait IE
With IE.Document
    .getElementByID("vClasicLogin_UserId").value = "xxxxx@xxx.com"
    .getElementByID("vClasic_LoginPassword").value = "xxxxxxxx"
    .getElementByID("vIpLogin").Click
End With
End Function
set WshShell = CreateObject("WScript.Shell")