Tek-Tips is the largest IT community on the Internet today!

Members share and learn making Tek-Tips Forums the best source of peer-reviewed technical information on the Internet!

• Congratulations SkipVought on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

Integration Manager Question

Status
Not open for further replies.

Guest_imported

Jan 1, 1970
Hello all. I am new with using Great Plains. We have Integration Manager and some Integration routines setup. I need to import a text file to apply a check payment to an existing Invoice in Dynamics. Does anyone know how I can do this in Dynamics-Integration Manager.

If this is in payables then there is not an integration that will do this currently.

If it's in receviable this is available. Let me know and i will tell you what I know

Try importing the file into an access database table and work from there.....

Hello Hoggie,
I just want to ask about Integration manager
for last version (7.0)
as far as I know it will support all module except Bill of material transaction
is it true or not?

and can you send me some sample that I can learned more detail about this module

Thanks

Ari

Integration Manager does not work with all modules. Fixed Assets, for instance, was just added with the latest version. Another example is POP Receivings Transactions...this is available only as a SQL Optimized adapter, not through the standard adapter.

You have to look to see if it will work for the modules you need. If you do decide to purchase it, be aware that it is sold in three pieces now. One for basic modules, one for distribution series, and an additional XML adapter if you need to use XML.