Tek-Tips is the largest IT community on the Internet today!

Members share and learn making Tek-Tips Forums the best source of peer-reviewed technical information on the Internet!

• Congratulations SkipVought on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

Incorrect button spacing

Status
Not open for further replies.

peterv12

Technical User
Dec 31, 2008
US
I'm attempting to evenly space and center 3 buttons at the bottom of an HTML page. It's a form that takes input and passes it to a php page. That part works great. The problem I'm having is the seemingly haphazard spacing of the submit, update & delete buttons. I'll include the code below, with the hope that one of you HTML gurus can spot my beginners mistake. The button coding is at the end of the rather lengthy page. (BTW, if you notice anything in the code that can be coded better, please let me know, as I'm just learning this stuff!) Thanks!
Code:
<?php
// leads_switch.PHP - Updated: Wednesday, June 17, 2009 - 7:40 PM
//COUNT(leadsTable.company) AS NUM
include('dbconnect.php');
//
  $record_key=$_POST['record_key'];
//
$query = "SELECT * FROM leadsTable where company_name = '$record_key'";
//
$result = mysql_query($query);
//
$rows=mysql_affected_rows(); // will return the number of rows produced by the query.
if (!$result) {
   $message  = 'Invalid query: ' . mysql_error() . "\n";
   $message .= 'Whole query: ' . $query;
   die($message);
} else {
      while ($newArray = mysql_fetch_array($result, MYSQL_ASSOC)) {
             $id  = $newArray['id'];
             $company = $newArray['company_name'];
             $contact = $newArray['contact'];
             $phone = $newArray['phone'];
             $fax = $newArray['fax'];
             $street = $newArray['street'];
             $city = $newArray['city'];
             $state = $newArray['state'];
             $zip = $newArray['zip'];
             $job_type = $newArray['job_type'];