Tek-Tips is the largest IT community on the Internet today!

Members share and learn making Tek-Tips Forums the best source of peer-reviewed technical information on the Internet!

• Congratulations SkipVought on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

ICS DTI 2

Status
Not open for further replies.

phonmancps

Vendor
Jun 1, 2002
US
I'm somewhat new to 0x32 systems and brand new to DT1 cards as DID for 18 channels. I installed the 0x32,5.0MICS, clock serv. card. powered it up. the stations come up but not the T1. The cable -- crossover to the VINA unit or not? What specific programing for station? Thanks for any info you might have.

After doing to beginning power up, did you go into maintenance, disable the card, then go into hardware, program the card, then re-enable the card? The following is the basic programming for a T-1 with two-way DID channels:How to Install a T1:

You must have either a Services Cartridge (slot 1) or a 6-port Combo card (slot 2) in order to provide clocking for the T-1. Only one of these is needed, even if you have two DTI cards.
The DTI card should go into Slot 4 first. If you have a second card it would go into Slot 3.
You must disable the card first, program the card for T1, then re-enable the card.

To Disable / Enable Card
From Terminals & Sets – Next until you get to Maintenance – Show
Next until get to Module Status – Show
Show module – Next
KSU (1): Next or State if using (2) cards
KSU (2): State
( ) Ports Busy – Press Disable or Enable
Disable at Once? – Yes

Protocols & Signaling
Hardware – Show
Show Module – Next
Cards on KSU – Show
Cd1 – KSU: Change to T-1 – Show
Card Type T-1 – Next
Lines: 001-024 – Next
Protocol: SL1 – Next (check with your Telco Carrier for setting)
Type Slave – Next
Bchanseq: Ascend or Descend – Next (check with your Telco Carrier for setting)
CO Fail: TIA–547A – Next
IF Levels: ISDN – Next