Tek-Tips is the largest IT community on the Internet today!

Members share and learn making Tek-Tips Forums the best source of peer-reviewed technical information on the Internet!

• Congratulations Mike Lewis on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

How to <cfoutput> an inmage and upgrade it

Status
Not open for further replies.

auriga69

Technical User
Feb 11, 2001
CL
I have two questions, and I'm a newbie in CF, so be patient.
1.- I'm ok on upload an image an positioning it in an specific folder.
But when I tried to <cfoutput> gave me an error.
========
This is my action page for record:
<CFFILE ACTION=&quot;Upload&quot; FILEFIELD=&quot;noticia_foto&quot; DESTINATION=&quot;c:\inetpub\ NAMECONFLICT=&quot;MakeUnique&quot;>
<cfquery datasource=&quot;portal&quot;>
insert into noticias
(noticia_epigrafe,noticia_titulo,noticia_lead,category_id,noticia_cuerpo,fecha_posteo, fecha_expiracion) values
('#form.noticia_epigrafe#','#form.noticia_titulo#','#form.noticia_lead#','#form.category_id#','#form.noticia_cuerpo#','#form.fecha_posteo#','#form.fecha_expiracion#')
</cfquery>
========
This is the form that modifies the data, extract it and modify it.
<cfquery name=&quot;qry_noticia_alterar&quot; datasource=&quot;portal&quot;>
select * from noticias
where noticia_id = #url.noticia_id#
</cfquery>
<cfoutput query=&quot;qry_noticia_alterar&quot;>
<form action=&quot;update.cfm&quot;...etc>
<tr bgcolor=&quot;##003366&quot;>
<td>
<blockquote>
<p>Fotografía:</p>
</blockquote>
</td>
<td><input type=&quot;file&quot; name=&quot;noticia_foto&quot; value=&quot;#qry_noticia_alterar.noticia_foto#&quot;>
</td>
</tr>
</form>
</cfoutput>
And obvoiusly between a form action, etc.
I would like to extract the picture, image either before you could change it to other image.
====
But this page gave an error in upgrade action
I used this page (update.cfm) to do that