Tek-Tips is the largest IT community on the Internet today!

Members share and learn making Tek-Tips Forums the best source of peer-reviewed technical information on the Internet!

• Congratulations SkipVought on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

How to implement group/subreport on this? 1

Status
Not open for further replies.

excalibr

MIS
Oct 8, 2003
AU
Hi all,

We've got a pretty simple table which we want to display in Crystal Reports ...

Year Per Bus Site Dataset Amount
---- --- -------- -------- -------- ----------
2003 10 QXR ANN a 647.50
2003 10 QXR ANN b 0.00
2003 10 QXR ANN b 75.00
2003 10 QXR ANN c 20.70
2003 10 QXR ANN c 397.16
2003 10 QXR ATH a 20.70
2003 10 QXR ATH b 0.00
2003 10 QXR ATH b 75.00
2003 10 QXR ATH c 20.70
2003 10 QXR ATH c 755.56

As a beginner, I'd really appreciate some points as to how we can address this ... We'll have Parameter Fields to filter on Year and Period, then Group by Bus and Site. My main problem at the moment is to structure the groups and their selection criteria. The desired report is something like this:

Thanks in advance, Excalibur

---------------------------------------------------------------
page 1.

-------------------
Bus: QXR Site: ANN <-------- appears every page
-------------------

-------------------------
|DataSet Line Amount |
| A 1 647.50 |

|DataSet Line Amount |
| B 1 0.00 |
| B 1 75.00 |

|DataSet Line Amount |
| C 1 20.70 |
| C 1 397.16 |

page 2

-------------------
Bus: QXR Site: ATH
-------------------

|DataSet Line Amount |
| A 1 20.70 |

|DataSet Line Amount |
| B 1 0.00 |
| B 1 75.00 |

|DataSet Line Amount |
| C 1 755.56 |

Group by Site then by Dataset within Site.

You do know how to insert a group?

Software Sales, Training, Implementation and Support for Exact Macola, eSynergy, and Crystal Reports