Tek-Tips is the largest IT community on the Internet today!

Members share and learn making Tek-Tips Forums the best source of peer-reviewed technical information on the Internet!

• Congratulations Mike Lewis on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

How to give the shinning effect ? 2

Status
Not open for further replies.

lovehuman

Technical User
Apr 17, 2001
SG
I am new to flash and trying to give shinning effect to the dot in "i" in my flash movie. How to accomplish that? I want that "i" to shine after every few frames.

Any ideas guys?

use that link and go down to # 9 on the right side..text glint..
e.gif

virtuality2001@aol.com

Hi, Thanks for the great link. It will solve lot of my problems. But what I want is to give the shinning effect to the dot at the top of "i". And that too star like shinning.

couldn't you just make the dot a movie clip with the text glint effect tweening back and fourth for a couple of frames..move the clip in to your main timeline and it will appear to be shining..
e.gif

virtuality2001@aol.com

If it's just a pulsating dot he wants... What about your clock dots or pulsating main light virt?

You could also design a rotating star mc and just put it over your dot! Or even use an animated gif!

;-)

i thought of the pulsating aswell but i thought it would be better to use that effect with like a white or silver tweening object in the mask..would give it a nice shining effect..but i guess he will have to specify more clearly what he wants..if he just wants the dot to pulsate well thats even easier..
e.gif

virtuality2001@aol.com

Hi,

Actually I am new to flash. Yes even if the dot pulsate, it will be fine.