Tek-Tips is the largest IT community on the Internet today!

Members share and learn making Tek-Tips Forums the best source of peer-reviewed technical information on the Internet!

• Congratulations Mike Lewis on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

How to get value from a table for calculation in forms

Status
Not open for further replies.

tintin007

Technical User
Aug 11, 2000
CA
I have a table with two fields (ID,TAX1,TAX2) where I store my TAX1 & TAX2 value preceded by the ID of the country where they applicated for calculation in forms.&nbsp;&nbsp;The user have to select the country and the TAX values comes in automaticaly.&nbsp;&nbsp;So I don't know how to capture these data and put them in my formula to calculate the total price of my invoices.<br><br>I'm a bit newbie with VB variables and modules so be precise in your answer please.<br><br>

I think you are looking for the DLookup function. Check it out in Access Help - it gives examples there.