Tek-Tips is the largest IT community on the Internet today!

Members share and learn making Tek-Tips Forums the best source of peer-reviewed technical information on the Internet!

• Congratulations Mike Lewis on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

How to convert image/ picture into array?

Status
Not open for further replies.

umbrella

MIS
Dec 10, 2002
MY
Morning!

I need some help from all of members here, if somebody know what is the code for converting image into array. I'm still new in VB, and I wanna learn it ...please if somebody know ..can u tell me??

umbrella

Wot do u mean umbrella? an image to an array? pls be specific... I gus the vague nature of the question is wot earned u 0 replies. Elaborate on the issue. Let's try to figure out wot exactly u want.. All the Best
Praveen Menon
pcmin@rediffmail.com

sorry, if I'm too general...

actually I need some code for converting image to pixel and vice versa. but I've no idea how to make the code coz I'm still new in VB. If u got some idea how to make it..please help me..

mypinkpinky@yahoo.com

Thanks for your help DrJavaJoe, actually I need to know more about how to coding for VB, not just image to pixel. Then I need to know how to make good interface and interactive in VB???

I have to agree with JavaJoe. The question needs to be better formed. It doesn't make sense right now.

Umbrella
Try reading the FAQ referred below

'People who live in windowed environments shouldn't cast pointers.'

Deductive reasoning leaves me to beleive he wants to take the individual pixels in a bitmap and place them in an array...
Is that what you mean?

If so, I'll help you with it. Let us know!

Tuna

yes Mr TheTuna..that is what I mean. I wanna take the individual pixels in a bitmap and place them in an array...actually I need to know how to make the code for placing it.