Tek-Tips is the largest IT community on the Internet today!

Members share and learn making Tek-Tips Forums the best source of peer-reviewed technical information on the Internet!

• Congratulations Mike Lewis on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

How to block messages Intuity Audix

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ryckee

IS-IT--Management
Apr 3, 2013
US
thread690-1102772
I am a new Audix admin and I am trying to block message delivery to a mailbox that has a standard greeting but should have been recorded as an EAG but was not and the person who did the recording is no longer available. So I would like to keep the greeting that is currently in place telling caller to call a new number, but not allow the caller to leave a message ... mostly hang up messages. I would like it to simply hang up after the greeting or tell the caller that messages cannot be delivered.
I did try setting the Call Answer Message (seconds), Maximum Length: 0 Minimum Needed: 0, but Audix still tells the callers they have 2 sec to record. WTF?

Thanks in advance.

I didnt even try that bc the Choices said ...
BROADCAST MAILBOX FIELD

Description Indicates whether this extension is the special
broadcast mailbox.

Valid Entries -n (the extension is not the broadcast mailbox)
y (the extension is the broadcast mailbox)

This field can only be modified on the "add
subscriber" screen.

An existing subscriber cannot be changed to be the
broadcast mailbox.

... and I didn't want to risk loosing the current greeting even if it allowed it without confirmation.

You could change it to an auto-attendant mailbox and not affect the existing greeting. With no options on the third page, it will play the greeting, play a canned "make entry soon or be disconnected" message, play the greeting again and then hang up. You could always experiment with options in the "press digits" and timeout fields.

Status