Tek-Tips is the largest IT community on the Internet today!

Members share and learn making Tek-Tips Forums the best source of peer-reviewed technical information on the Internet!

• Congratulations SkipVought on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

How do you create a form scoll bar of field names allowing input?

Status
Not open for further replies.

dave4001

Technical User
Jun 3, 2002
US
I'm a new user/novice developer who can use help. I would like to create a simple user input form/ subform, however I have over 130 unique fields per record and tabs don't appear to provide the simplicity. What I'm hoping is to create a scroll bar of the available fields allowing input against any/ all the fields per record. Once completed move on to a new record. I'm sure that this has been done a million times but I can't seem to solve using combo boxes.
Any and all guidance/ suggestions welcome.
Thanks...

Change property Tab Stop to No for needless fields or lock, or disable those fields on form.

Aivars

Thanks for the reply, unfortunately I'm too novice to understand how to apply your recommendation to my problem.