Tek-Tips is the largest IT community on the Internet today!

Members share and learn making Tek-Tips Forums the best source of peer-reviewed technical information on the Internet!

• Congratulations SkipVought on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

How do I find a location's and IP Network Region subnet range? 1

Status
Not open for further replies.

OCsurfer

Systems Engineer
Sep 6, 2018
US
I'm conducting a system audit and did a list reg reg. The only way I can correlate the Station IP address and Net Rgn on the reg reg is by doing a Display ip network map then manually look for the Station's ip address and network region in the network map. This is tedious as I can't export the IP network map.

Is there a way I can do this more efficiently?

What version of CM? Are you running SMGR?

I'm no expert by any means. But, when you run list reg reg, don't you insert the region number after the last reg (i.e: list registered-ip-stations region 1)? That will tell you which stations are mapped to that network region.

Or, you can run "list registered-ip-stations all". That will show you all registered stations, their IP addresses, and network regions.

…At least it does in CM 7.X.

Alternatively, you can display the network map in SMGR (assuming you have CM imported into SMGR), copy the cells into a spreadsheet, and use that reconcile your audit.

Perhaps I'm missing what you are asking.

The list registered-ip-stations report shows both the IP Address and Network Region for the station. The Network Region is based on the IP-Network-Map so you shouldn't have to manually cross-reference.

Code:
list registered-ip-stations

REGISTERED IP STATIONS

Station Ext      Set Type/ Prod ID/    Station IP Address/
or Orig Port     Net Rgn   Release     Gatekeeper IP Address
  Socket
101              9608      IP_Phone    10.1.1.50
  tcp            1         6.8202      10.1.3.3

Code: