Tek-Tips is the largest IT community on the Internet today!

Members share and learn making Tek-Tips Forums the best source of peer-reviewed technical information on the Internet!

• Congratulations SkipVought on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

How do I configure Application sets? 1

Status
Not open for further replies.

theorem5

Technical User
Jul 17, 2001
US
I am a Citrix rookie, and I either setup something wrong or I am just not paying attention. I have read through a couple of the guides regarding setting up application sets. In some instances it say to "Double-click the Find a New Application Set icon in the Program Neighborhood Window". The problem is that there is no such icon in Program Neighborhood! The only icon availabe is the Add a new connection. I have the latest ICA Win32 Client installed, but I have never seen this icon in previous versions either. As a matter of fact, I have no clue how to set up application sets on my server. Any help would be greatly appreciated. I have Metaframe XPa server running on a Windows 2000 platform.

Let's see if I can assist. Keep in mind that my background is MF1.8 running on MS Terminal Server 4.0.

First of all, when you first execute the Citrix Program Neighborhood Client it will automatically ask you to choose a 'default' set from a list of possibles SERVER FARMS. This list of possibles manifests itself only if you have created at least one SERVER FARM (via the Published Application Manager).
Now, don't hold my feet to the fire, but it may very well be that your 'Find a New Application Set' icon is not visible because your client does not see a Server Farm. This may be because you either have not configured one or it is not visible because of some network problem.