Tek-Tips is the largest IT community on the Internet today!

Members share and learn making Tek-Tips Forums the best source of peer-reviewed technical information on the Internet!

• Congratulations Mike Lewis on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

Help regarding interviews 1

Status
Not open for further replies.

rsst

Programmer
May 25, 2005
US
Hello everyone!

I am a novice java programmer, having good technical skills in Java and J2EE. I gained those thechnical skills by reading and practicing applications (worked really hard on that). I started attending interviews, and could do very well in all of them. But no one is turning up. So, I need some advice regarding this, and can anyone please help me out, where I am lacking.

Thank You

I think you should have some printing and screenshot of the demonstration of each of your application(project). There should be heading in each paper showing what technique and application server you are using.(e.g. A customer form using JSP and JavaBeans connect to MySQL database with Tomcat Application Server).

You should know the requirement before the interview. I think you should have one to two projects to show in the interview.

I myself have Java Applet show real time graphs of HK Hang Seng Index with Java Graphic2D. You may add the logo in applet for target your company to get interview.
I have a project using JSP, JavaBeans to maintain customer records on MySQL and Tomcat.
I have a similar project using EJB with Weblogic to maintain customer record and using Java Swing as Interface.
After I fail a interview, I focus on the technique I am weak and may create a project demo with it.

*** you should know the strength and weakness of Java technique. Show the interviewer you know when to using which technique.