Tek-Tips is the largest IT community on the Internet today!

Members share and learn making Tek-Tips Forums the best source of peer-reviewed technical information on the Internet!

• Congratulations SkipVought on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

Help Desk Software

Status
Not open for further replies.

FLETCH87

IS-IT--Management
Dec 10, 2003
US
I am looking for help desk software for a small organization. Track It Enterprise is the software I am considering. Has anyone had any experience with the software you would like to share? Does it function just like the demo? Do you have any alternatives?

Thanks in advance :)
[PC3]

Hey Fletch,

we use the Track-It Standard version.

I'm still new to it, but it doesn't seem particularly confidence-inspiring: I'm having problems with the auditing module in particular.

BF

BF

Thanks for the feedback and sorry to hear about your audit module issues. I have not seen the server audit work but the individual disk audit worked like a charm in the demo V6.0. Are you using the Receive module? We are looking at that feature to avoid manual ticket entry.

Fletch87

I'm also looking for something that I can use as a helpdesk with some sort of audit utility built-in for machines on my LAN. I'm kind of having a hard time finding any applications that do that. It's either Track It or Asset Manager made by Anyone else found an app that will handle this?

Guys

I know I'm a little late jumping in here but thought I'd let you know that I've developed a piece of software that analyses systems, produces a report and that report can then be linked to a seperate database I developed.

It chucks out such stuff as:

Softwrae installed
HDD volume ID
HDD Label
MAC addresses

and so on . . .

I would be more than happy to let you guys have a copy on one simple proviso:

You help me develop it by letting me know any issues you come accross.