Tek-Tips is the largest IT community on the Internet today!

Members share and learn making Tek-Tips Forums the best source of peer-reviewed technical information on the Internet!

• Congratulations SkipVought on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

Handle reuse

Status
Not open for further replies.

KodeMunki

Programmer
Feb 26, 2007
US
Hello all
kindof a noob here but Im having an issue with trying to write a class that allow me to create a method for socket handle reuse but its not working so good I can always create the directory but when I goto write the file I get handle invalid errors, its definately a handle issue Im thinking im missing something obvious here can anybody help, here is the basic pseudo code of what im trying to do.

class FTPjunk
{
public:
FTPjunk();
HINTERNET hOpenHandle;
HINTERNET hConnectionHandle;
bool SetHandles(char* mode);
bool CreateDirectory(char* directory_name);
bool FTPjunk::WriteFile(char* file_name);
private:
~FTPjunk();
}

FTPjunk::FTPjunk()
{
HINTERNET hOpenHandle = null;
HINTERNET hConnectionHandle = null;
}

FTPjunk::~FTPjunk()
{
}

bool FTPjunk::SetHandles(char * mode)
{
if(mode == "OPEN") {
hOpenHandle = InternetOpen(lpszAgent,
dwAccessType,
lpszProxyName,
lpszProxyBypass,
dwFlags);

hConnectionHandle = InternetConnect(hOpenHandle,
lpszServerName,
nServerPort,
lpszUsername,
lpszPassword,
dwService,
dwflags,
0);
}
else if(mode == "CLOSE") {

InternetCloseHandle(hOpenHandle);
InternetCloseHandle(hConnectionHandle);
}
}

bool FTPjunk::CreateDirectory(char* directory_name);
{
SetHandles("OPEN");
FtpCreateDirectory(hConnectionHandle, directory_name);
SetHandles("CLOSE");
return true;
}

bool FTPjunk::WriteFile(char* file_name);
{
SetHandles("OPEN");
FtpPutFile(hConnectionHandle,
file_name,
file_name,
dwflags,
0);
SetHandles("CLOSE");
}

}

int main()
{
FTPjunk ftpjunk = new FTPjunk();
ftpjunk->CreateDirectory("test_directory");