Tek-Tips is the largest IT community on the Internet today!

Members share and learn making Tek-Tips Forums the best source of peer-reviewed technical information on the Internet!

• Congratulations SkipVought on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

Group Policy for filtering out emails

Status
Not open for further replies.

pharback

IS-IT--Management
Dec 9, 2004
US
Good Morning All,

I am new at Group Policy, and I am confused in setting up a group policy for exchange. I want to be able to filter out emails that are sexual in nature and be able to review them to make sure that people are not recieving thing that they are not suppose to.

Please Help!

Pharback

You will need a 3rd party for this, for example we use MailMarshall from NetIQ.

-------------------------------

If it doesn't leak oil it must be empty!!

There's got to be a way to do this without getting a third party software.

Someone I trust has told me that you could create a group policy within exchange to select email that have certian words that are sexual in content to be transfered to another email account for review so that I am takeing the right emails. If these emails clean, then I could send it to the original recipiants.

I guess you'd better stop trusting them, then ... ;-)