Tek-Tips is the largest IT community on the Internet today!

Members share and learn making Tek-Tips Forums the best source of peer-reviewed technical information on the Internet!

• Congratulations Mike Lewis on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

Ground start trunks causing ports to permanently stay busy

Status
Not open for further replies.

justiceo

Programmer
Feb 12, 2003
US
I have an Option 11c Rls 23 with a Universal Trunk card with 8 ports (until we get our T-1). Originally the person who ordered the phone lines for the company (I am a consultant) didn't tell them they needed PBX lines so all of the trunks were loop start. Well this caused many problems with disconnect supervision (or lack thereof) and I had the phone company switch them to ground start. Once the switch to ground start happened (earlier today) users could not make outbound calls with the SIGL LOP setting on the trunk card. When I would dial the ACOD it would pick up a trunk let it go then pick up the next one in series and not stop. Needless to say they couldn't make outgoing calls. However, when I switched to SIGL GRD they get a busy signal because all of the trunk ports are permanently busy. I can get inbound calls fine but when I LD 32 STAT it shows that all ports are busy even when there is no one on it. Right now I have a stop gap solution in place using ALS trunk type for half of the trunks. Unfortunately this divides the inbound and outbound trunks and we are short on trunks as it is. Does anyone have any ideas on what the problem is? Below is a printout of the TRK and RDB for this trunk group.

//TRK

DES COT
TN 16 0 00 00
TYPE COT
CDEN 8D
CUST 0
XTRK EXUT
FWTM NO
TIMP 600
BIMP 3COM
AUTO_BIMP YES
NCOS 0
RTMB 2 1
ATDN 7900
SIGL GRD
SUPN YES
STYP PSP
AST NO
IAPG 0
CLS UNR DTN WTA LPR APN THFD P10 NTC LOL
TKID XXXXXXX

//RDB
TYPE RDB
CUST 0
DMOD
ROUT 2
DES COT
TKTP COT
PRIV NO
SAT NO
RCLS EXT
DTRK NO
ISDN NO