Tek-Tips is the largest IT community on the Internet today!

Members share and learn making Tek-Tips Forums the best source of peer-reviewed technical information on the Internet!

• Congratulations SkipVought on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

Getting Started with IPO 1

Status
Not open for further replies.

cemtiger

Technical User
Mar 17, 2016
US
Hi,

I am an experienced tech with a company that has been around since the 90s. We have always worked on and sold Nortel, Partner, Magix, etc. The trouble is, we want to get into IP Office and can't figure out how. I've worked on plenty of them and understand the basics, but I'm looking for somewhere to actually learn how BEST to implement them. I have read a number of forum posts stating to get a login to Avaya, etc etc. I can't find a single person to talk to at Avaya to figure out how to get a login?

All I want is to be able to learn the system, know how to properly implement it, without paying some third party vendor online thousands of dollars for night courses. I read a lot of folks saying you need an ACSS. Is this where you start? If something explaining the steps to becoming proficient in IPO is in the forum, I haven't found it and not for lack of trying.

I would just love to be able to actually chat with someone who is there and has their certs and understand what it takes to get into the study and learn the software. I have never seen a more complicated process to learn a phone system. I have found asterisk systems, NECs, Toshibas, etc. that make getting access to training far easier than this seems. What am I doing wrong?

I really appreciate any and all help. Have a great day! :)