Tek-Tips is the largest IT community on the Internet today!

Members share and learn making Tek-Tips Forums the best source of peer-reviewed technical information on the Internet!

• Congratulations SkipVought on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

FreeSwitch - config assistance for a newbie

Status
Not open for further replies.

JRB-Bldr

Programmer
May 17, 2001
US
Since I am a total newbie to FreeSwitch please be patient and 'gentle' with me....

With a new IT position I have 'inherited' 2 FreeSwitch installations.
* One installation environment is working (version 1.0.7)
* And one installation environment (version 1.5.14) is a new test environment that is not working.

I have tried to search the 428 page FreeSwitch documentation for an answer and got totally lost within it.
And I have tried to search the web for an answer, but did not find anything clearly spelled out.
And, lastly, I tried to investigate the working installation - duplicating settings as best I could to arrive at an answer, but could not get things working in the new test environment.

Now on to describe my problem....

I cannot get the new test environment to answer the inbound call and in the FreeSwitch log I find: Rejected by acl "domains". Falling back to Digest auth.

I have a dedicated SIP phone line which can successfully call into the new test environment.
And via FS_CLI I can see the call being received.
However the connection is never established and in the log I find: Rejected by acl "domains". Falling back to Digest auth.
NOTE - I have the incoming call's IP address already defined in the following files:
c:\freeswitch\debug\conf\autoload_configs\acl.conf.xml
Code:
<list name="domains" default="deny">
[indent]<!-- domain= is special it scans the domain from the directory to build the ACL -->[/indent]
[indent]<node type="allow" domain="$${domain}"/>[/indent]