Tek-Tips is the largest IT community on the Internet today!

Members share and learn making Tek-Tips Forums the best source of peer-reviewed technical information on the Internet!

• Congratulations Mike Lewis on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

Forms - lookup

Status
Not open for further replies.

CTQ3517

Technical User
Jul 24, 2003
US
I am somewhat new to Access. I am trying to set up a form which will allow me to choose my vendor and the info about that vendor comes up. I feel sure i need to rethink my tables to make sure the relationships are right, but it gets confusing. Here goes:

I have a table with vendors and vendor info
I have a table which will house the orders i place with each vendor.
I have a product table.
I placed a lookup in the order table so I would be able to choose my vendor.
I want to create a form that will allow me to choose my product and vendor info pops up and I need only key in the quantity and type of order

Can you help!

Hi,
I think I can help but I am a little confused. What do you mean by:
I placed a lookup in the order table so I would be able to choose my vendor.
Also I do not understand:
I want to create a form that will allow me to choose my product and vendor info pops up and I need only key in the quantity and type of order

Is this an MDB or ADP?

What does qty and type of order have to do with the vendor?

Can you reword and be a little more specific please?

GShen - thanks for your reply - I will try to explain it better.