Tek-Tips is the largest IT community on the Internet today!

Members share and learn making Tek-Tips Forums the best source of peer-reviewed technical information on the Internet!

• Congratulations SkipVought on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

External Call Forwarding for M7310

Status
Not open for further replies.

jkaulback

IS-IT--Management
Dec 30, 2010
CA
Hello,

I've inherited a Meridian System (M7208, M7310) and I'm trying to program the multiple lines to forward to an external number after hours. Can anyone help with this? Currently, they used *88 to forward the lines, but the number was pre-programmed and I'd like to change this forwarding number.

Thanks,
Jason

well *88 sounds like a telco forward???
confirm this first. then tell me what exactly you are trying to do.

It could be a telco forward, but I'm new to this and not sure.

Here's what we're trying to do: Previously, they forwarded calls after hours. Using *88 activated this and *89 deactivated the feature. We're trying to change the pre-programmed number that the calls forward to (i.e. 555-555-1212 now, but we want to change to 555-555-1111),

I hope that clarifies.

Jason

I've checked and it doesn't appear to be a telco feature...

*88 activated this and *89 deactivated"

Double check that this is true.....*89 usualy used for other applications. Who is the carrier?

To forward:
Dial the * code then dial the outside phone number

To cancel:
Dial the cancel * code

To program a button to forward on Norstar (if do daily)
Feature * 1
Press spare button
Enter the * code, enter a few pasuses (Feature 78), enter the outside phone number.
i.e *88PPPXXX-XXXX

To program a canel button:
Feature * 1
Press spare button
Enter the * code

To use the buttons press the line you are forwarding or cancelling then press the button.

=----(((((((((()----=
curlycord