Tek-Tips is the largest IT community on the Internet today!

Members share and learn making Tek-Tips Forums the best source of peer-reviewed technical information on the Internet!

• Congratulations SkipVought on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

Excel 365 - Working with Tables - Calculating data from one worksheet to another. 2

Status
Not open for further replies.

ladyck3

Technical User
Jan 3, 2003
US
Calculataing data from a "Table" on one worksheet to another. (I'm still learning how to work with "TABLES".
SAMPLE SHEET ATTACHED!

I'm usually pretty wordy so I've done my best to minimalize what it is I'm seeking to achieve. Please see the Designer Tab for a repeat of the information below for ease of access.

As stated below, the one existing forumula in Col. F / Count of the Library tab... I figured it would be easy to adapt... WRONG. Well its not for me. As for the Cost request, I'm totally stumped as to where this can actually be achieved.
---------------------------------
Column B: Designer Count - Total of patterns per designer as in Column F "Count" on the "Library Tab". I tried to use the same formula as used in Count on the Library Tab. However, I’m not keen on using table names (the syntax) when creating formulas.
Column C: Total Cost - Per designer, I'd like to get a total from the "Library" tab Column G "Cost" and for this, I'm not certain how to pull that data together as its entered manually for each line item.

Thanks in advance.... for whatever insight you may be able to lend here... MUCH appreciated.
Laurie

I can't download this file, it looks like it is a problem with '#' in file name, that truncates the link.

combo

Laurie,
I slightly modified the 'Library":
- added 'Group' column, that builds the group string (as \A - -\),
- changed formula in 'Count' to use table references.