Tek-Tips is the largest IT community on the Internet today!

Members share and learn making Tek-Tips Forums the best source of peer-reviewed technical information on the Internet!

• Congratulations SkipVought on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

Error using NFUSE - 401: Access Denied

Status
Not open for further replies.

mgicash

Technical User
Apr 10, 2002
US
I am rather new to citrix, and I was having problems using NFUSE. Here is my setup:

1 Terminal server running Win2k server and citrix metaframe xp future release 2
1 Domain controller running Win2k server
1 Workstation running win xp pro

Everything is behind a Dlink firewall and then connected to my campus network through the firewall.

I was at my girlfriends dorm, and I was attempting to connect to my terminal server using NFuse. Nfuse loging screen came up fine, however when I went to login with the credentials I had setup, it gave me this message:

ERROR: The MetaFrame server farm cannot process your request at this time. The MetaFrame server farm sent HTTP headers indicating that an error occurred. 401 Access Denied

I setup an Ica connection and that worked fine, however I would like to get nfuse working so I dont have to go around setting up ICa connections on every computer that I want to connect to my terminal server from.

I dont believe it is a problem with the firewall, because first of all I have both port 80 and 1494 forwarded, plus this error also occurs when I am inside my firewall trying to use NFuse from my workstation to my terminal server.

I would appreciate any help that anyone could give me. I was poking around in IIS, and all the permissions, etc are setup for defualt.

If you need any more info just ask and I will try to the best of my ability to provide you with it. Sorry about the length of this post.

Thanks again,

mgicash
MCP

I'm going to *guess* ports first, so here's a comprehensive round up;