Tek-Tips is the largest IT community on the Internet today!

Members share and learn making Tek-Tips Forums the best source of peer-reviewed technical information on the Internet!

• Congratulations SkipVought on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

Error # 7 Out of memory

Status
Not open for further replies.

sockmikey

Technical User
Mar 31, 2005
US
I'm a newbiesystem admin here, trying to get partner manager to connect to a oracle database. I don't know anything about partner manager! I double click the partner manager icon, it comes up with a:

Error #7 Out of Memory
Correct Logon parameters or contact your DBA

OS - Windows 2003
Mercator - 6.7

The system DSN has been setup on the server. The data source name is in the tnsnames.ora file. I can ping the server hosting the database, I can tnsping the server holding the database.

Thanks,
Mike

Do you know if you have all the Commerce Manager patches? Are you running 6.7.1 or 6.7 with Commerce Manager 7.0?

I ran into a similar problem when the apps & patches were installed in the wrong order.

When you open PM did you get the window that prompts you to select a DB or do you imediately get the error message?

I actually did not do the original install, but I emailed the questions that you asked to the person who did and this is their reply:

We are running Mercator 6.7.1 with Commerce Manager 7.0.

We are attempting to start PM with immediate database access to both Oracle and Access. The logins appear to work for Oracle as noted by the Connecting to Oracle 1 of 3, 2 of 3, 3 of 3 messages on the splash screen. At that point, the Error #7 Out of Memory notice displays.