Tek-Tips is the largest IT community on the Internet today!

Members share and learn making Tek-Tips Forums the best source of peer-reviewed technical information on the Internet!

• Congratulations SkipVought on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

dynamically populate textbox with array list 1

Status
Not open for further replies.

MsPepperMintUSA

Programmer
Mar 15, 2001
US
Please forgive me for writing so much....

Due to the proprietary nature of the content in the project, I am not able to post a link to .swf file. I can only give examples. I will try to explain as much as possible.

Background Info:
I'm trying to modify a Director project that was created by another developer. I'm new to the Director MX 2004 and Flash MX 2004 environment (download the Director MX 2004 on 7/25/2004).

I am not new to web developing with Macromedia Products. I have coded using HomeSite, Dreamweaver, and create web apps using ColdFusion.

Received some great help from the Flash Forum, so I am hoping the Director forum will point me the right direction.

What the Director Project currently does:
There are a series of sprites with an assigned criterion number. When an end user selects the sprite, the search functionality populates the related PDF file names in a separate sprite textbox. (I.e. The end user selects a sprite with a label "Fruit", the search functionality generates the following list: grapes, oranges, apples, blueberries, pineapples. - All are links to a pdf that has information on each item.)

What the Director Project needs to do:
In addition to the working functionality listed above,