Tek-Tips is the largest IT community on the Internet today!

Members share and learn making Tek-Tips Forums the best source of peer-reviewed technical information on the Internet!

• Congratulations SkipVought on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

Digital Signature Format/Spacing Issue

Status
Not open for further replies.

SME2022

Technical User
Aug 31, 2022
US
Hello,
I am running into a very specific digital signature issue in Acrobat. For reference, I work as a Quality Engineer in a manufacturing plant producing parts for the UG Gov't. Part of the quality certification process is the completion of a government form in word, which is then converted and signed in pdf. We only recently got the OK to leave the stone age and begin signing these forms digitally (previously were signing and stamping them manually for each part) and the gov't inspectors are being real sticklers about the digital signature and certification occupying the same space as the physical signature and stamp once did. Yes, I am aware of the sheer stupidity of this problem.