Tek-Tips is the largest IT community on the Internet today!

Members share and learn making Tek-Tips Forums the best source of peer-reviewed technical information on the Internet!

• Congratulations Mike Lewis on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

Date On Website - Frontpage 2000

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kathie1101

Technical User
Apr 19, 2002
GB
Hi

I am using Frontpage 2000 to create a website - I want to be able to show the current date and maybe the time on my website (not the date it was last updated). I am a relative beginner at website building (thats why I'm using Frontpage) - is it possible for me to easily do this?

Any help appreciated.

Kathie

Step 1: Insert the below anywhere into the <body> section of your page where you wish the clock to be displayed

<script>
var dayarray=new Array("Sunday","Monday","Tuesday","Wednesday","Thursday","Friday","Saturday")
var montharray=new Array("January","February","March","April","May","June","July","August","September","October","November","December")

function getthedate(){
var mydate=new Date()
var year=mydate.getYear()
if (year < 1000)
year+=1900
var day=mydate.getDay()
var month=mydate.getMonth()
var daym=mydate.getDate()
if (daym<10)
daym="0"+daym
var hours=mydate.getHours()
var minutes=mydate.getMinutes()
var seconds=mydate.getSeconds()
var dn="AM"
if (hours>=12)
dn="PM"
if (hours>12){
hours=hours-12
}
if (hours==0)
hours=12
if (minutes<=9)
minutes="0"+minutes
if (seconds<=9)
seconds="0"+seconds
//change font size here
var cdate="<small><font color='000000' face='Arial'><b>"+dayarray[day]+", "+montharray[month]+" "+daym+", "+year+" "+hours+":"+minutes+":"+seconds+" "+dn
+"</b></font></small>"
if (document.all)
document.all.clock.innerHTML=cdate
else if (document.getElementById)
document.getElementById("clock").innerHTML=cdate
else
document.write(cdate)
}
if (!document.all&&!document.getElementById)
getthedate()