Tek-Tips is the largest IT community on the Internet today!

Members share and learn making Tek-Tips Forums the best source of peer-reviewed technical information on the Internet!

• Congratulations SkipVought on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

Data Migration Manager for IP Office Transfer utility tool from BCM query 3

Status
Not open for further replies.

Firebird Scrambler

Programmer
Apr 7, 2003
GB
Hello everyone

As I'm new to IP Office, having just recently completing the basic course. I'm interested to hear from anyone who has used or had attempted to use Avaya's "Data Migration Manager for IP Office" tool?.

The start page displays..

Data Migration Manager (DMM) is a time saving desktop tool used to migrate configuration and user data from one system type to another system type for which there is no traditional upgrade. The Data Migration Manager for IP Office allows users to move BCM or Norstar Mailbox data including Personal Greeting and voice message to an IP Office system. The tool also converts Auto Attendant greetings and announcements to IP Office format so that the may be reused on the IP Office system.

The following migration paths are supported:

BCM200 Release 4.0 to IP Office
BCM400 Release 4.0 to IP Office
BCM1000 Release 4.0 to IP Office
BCM50 Release 3.0 to IP Office
BCM50 Release 5.0 to IP Office
BCM50 Release 6.0 to IP Office
BCM450 Release 1.0 to IP Office
BCM450 Release 5.0 to IP Office
BCM450 Release 6.0 to IP Office
Norstar MICS Release 7.1 to IP Office
Norstar CICS Release 7.1 to IP Office

There are four steps to the conversion process.

Data Extraction

The Data extraction phase is used to populate Norstar or BCM data into the DMM tool. The data can be extracted from a Norstar or BCM device or it may be loaded from a file created during a previous extraction procedure.

Data Review