Tek-Tips is the largest IT community on the Internet today!

Members share and learn making Tek-Tips Forums the best source of peer-reviewed technical information on the Internet!

• Congratulations SkipVought on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

CS1000 Print DID list 2

Status
Not open for further replies.

CalumetJohn

IS-IT--Management
Jun 23, 2017
US
Hello all -

I am new to the CS1000. I have been tasked with decommissioning the CS1000 and installing a new Cisco IP system. I do have access to the console of the CS1000, but my knowledge is pretty limited. I have been reading through these pages for a few months now and learned quite a bit.

I am stuck on one thing. I need to print out a list of current DIDs. I have been told we have 200 DIDs. 1400 range and the 1600 range from our local telco.

Can someone point me in the right direction to verify this??? I think they all come over our PRI, even for Fax. We have a 3 digit extension, so anyone with a 4xx or 6xx has a DID.

Wondering if someone can assist??

Thanks!

John

from the config it is no always possible to determine what DDI you have. You will receive a number of trailing digits from the carrier and depending on the length of you LDN0 (LD 22, REQ prt, TYPE ldn, CUST 0) specifies how many of the digits you use. For example if your LDN0 is 3 digits in length and like you say your DN's match the DDI's there would be no need to add anymore config to make them work.